Projects

As a driving force behind the industrialisation of quantum computing in Germany, we want to identify, develop, test and share its potential applications. Within their various development projects, our members are driving forward first practical applications in the field of quantum computing in their respective industries and also across sectors.

Quantum leaps

Our development projects

Interviewpartner Clemens Utschig-Utschig, CTO Boehringer Ingelheim. © Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co. KG.

Boehringer Ingelheim: A question of time

For the simulation of complex molecules, Boehringer Ingelheim CTO Clemens Utschig-Utschig also considers the potential of quantum computing. This way, extensive laboratory experiments may be reduced in the future – and with them the time needed to develop new drugs.

Read more
Dr. Andreas Bayerstadler, Munich RE über Quantencomputing

Munich Re: In search of the best way.

At Munich Re, Dr. Andreas Bayerstadler and his team are researching quantum technology applications for modern route planning. This way, they are helping to make Germany a pioneer in quantum technology – and to protect companies more intelligently against economic losses in the future.

Read more

Projekte

Als treibende Kraft hinter der Industrialisierung des Quantentcomputing in Deutschland möchten wir dessen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten identifizieren, entwickeln, erproben und teilen. Im Rahmen verschiedener Entwicklungsprojekte treiben unsere Mitglieder erste praktische Anwendungen im Feld Quantencomputing in ihren jeweiligen Industrien und auch branchenübergreifend entscheidend voran.

Quantensprünge

Unsere Entwicklungsprojekte

Erfahren sie mehr darüber, welche Quantensprünge unsere Mitglieder bereits gehen.

Interviewpartner Clemens Utschig-Utschig, CTO Boehringer Ingelheim. © Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co. KG.

Boehringer Ingelheim: Eine Frage der Zeit

Für die Simulation komplexer Moleküle setzt Boehringer Ingelheim CTO Clemens Utschig-Utschig auch auf die Potenziale des Quantencomputing. So sollen künftig umfangreiche Laborversuche reduziert werden – und mit ihnen die Entwicklungszeit neuer Medikamente beschleunigt werden.

Mehr erfahren
Dr. Andreas Bayerstadler, Munich RE über Quantencomputing

Munich Re: Die Suche nach dem besten Weg

Bei Munich Re nehmen Dr. Andreas Bayerstadler und sein Team die quantentechnologischen Anwendungen für eine moderne Routenplanung in den Blick. So tragen sie dazu bei, Deutschland zu einem Vorreiter in Sachen Quantentechnologie zu machen – und Unternehmen zukünftig intelligenter gegen wirtschaftliche Schäden abzusichern.

Mehr erfahren